X_min Endstop not working

Hi, I am new to the world of 3D printer and had my Geeetech I3 Pro c for about a week. Its fully built now and Im eager to start printing but have a issue with my x axis endstopper. When I the x axis in pronterface it goes to the left and just keeps on going and makes a horrible grinding noise until i turn it off. I tested it using m119 and when I hold it down it remains open, the Y and Z stoppers work fine and go to triggered when I hold them down. I switched the wiring around and noticed it just seems to be the X_min that isn’t working and I have even got it working using X_max making me wonder if I should just home it to that and put the stopped on the opposite side?? I will paste my endstop and homing config below and any help would be greatly appreciated, Thanks

//===========================================================================
//============================== Endstop Settings ===========================
//===========================================================================

// @section homing

// Specify here all the endstop connectors that are connected to any endstop or probe.
// Almost all printers will be using one per axis. Probes will use one or more of the
// extra connectors. Leave undefined any used for non-endstop and non-probe purposes.
#define USE_XMIN_PLUG
#define USE_YMIN_PLUG
#define USE_ZMIN_PLUG
//#define USE_XMAX_PLUG
//#define USE_YMAX_PLUG
//#define USE_ZMAX_PLUG

// coarse Endstop Settings
#define ENDSTOPPULLUPS // Comment this out (using // at the start of the line) to disable the endstop pullup resistors

#if DISABLED(ENDSTOPPULLUPS)
// fine endstop settings: Individual pullups. will be ignored if ENDSTOPPULLUPS is defined
//#define ENDSTOPPULLUP_XMAX
//#define ENDSTOPPULLUP_YMAX
//#define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMAX
//#define ENDSTOPPULLUP_XMIN
//#define ENDSTOPPULLUP_YMIN
//#define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMIN
//#define ENDSTOPPULLUP_ZMIN_PROBE
#endif