PoPprint TFT35 V1.2 TFT3.5 Inch Touch Screen

I am a newbie on this forum and I did try to search for an earlier answer to my question.
However an embarrassing long time ago, I decided to construct a 3d printer. No interest in a ready made as I just wanted a fun product. I have the electronics all built and pretty much tested and the machine frame constructed with stepper motors. Covid has returned me to my project.
I have built the key electronics around the latest 5 output Smoothieboard and It occured to me that the PoPprint TFT35 V1.2 TFT3.5 Inch Touch Screen might be nice to have as it ticks all the boxes in terms of touch button presses to move and generally control my machine. It’s also pretty cheap.
My question is that it seems to come with loads of connectors (3 actually) and I can’t work out how I connect it to the smoothiboard. Anybody done this or have any idea what pins on the board are used. Also what changes do I need to make to the config file to enable a dialogue.
Thanks for letting me join and talk to you guys.

http://smoothieware.org/panel

If it’s the same as the BTT variant of which it claims to be a clone, with the two ribbon cables, it emulates the Reprap Discount GLCD when you select “Marlin” mode.

Hi, thanks for your reply. I have to say that as I am not a person who works in the 3D printer field, the terms BTT and Reprap Discount GLCD are above my head. I am willing to learn though but I’m not sure how to select the Marlin mode. My board came with configuration and firmware files on a micro sd card and I have read through them carefully and they seem to be OK when the board is loaded with them. I can use the general commands from Pronterface with that. I get that Marlin software is based around Arduino but it doesn’t seem to help with installation of a touch screen on a smoothieboard.

The PoPprint listing I found on amazon.co.uk said it was a clone of the BigTreeTech (“BTT”) device.