My New ALKAID LCD Light Curing Resin 3D Printer

I received an email from Geeetech with some specials. In it was this SLA printer for $99.00. Right now they are averaging $200.00 so of course I had to order it! (Don, ignore this!) They did add $26.00 shipping from New Jersey but still a great price. I will show and tell when I receive it.

1 Like

Received the printer today. Unfortunately it does not come with resin so I will have to order some. A few more days until I will be able to try it out.

Do you yet know what software drives it?

The choices are very limited for now. This is the software that is recommended to use with the printer.

Any updates? I ordered this printer too and not sure how I feel about it, I am new to resin printing so that could be why. My biggest issue is that there is zero information whatsoever on this printer anywhere on the internet except from geeetech and resellers. No reviews or videos for help. Not even the official geeetech forum has any information or discussion about the alkaid and the website doesn’t list any of its replacement parts unlike their other printers

Unfortunately I have yet to actually get it running. Too many irons in the fire. From everything I see online, it is a brand new learning curve using this printer from using FDM printers. I’m not surprised that there is not a lot of info on this printer due to it being so brand new. The technology is the same as all the others and I wouldn’t be surprised if it is just a redo of one of the other printers.

2 Likes

I have a resin printer - but never use it. I find the whole process too messy.

But thats just me lol

1 Like

I am thinking about getting one of the Alkaid to see what it’s like.

1 Like

I had been looking at a resin printer for a while. At $99 I thought it was worth the risk.
I have had it for about a month now and I am very happy with it, but I have not had an SLA printer before.