I have just been asked by a customer on makexyz.com to give a quote

I have just been asked by a customer on http://makexyz.com to give a quote for printing an 18 mm hemisphere. When I replied that this was very small and asked for confirmation that the dimensions were correct the customer replied that this was to make a paintball shell.
Now, I have no experience of paintballing but this sounds to me like an extremely dangerous idea. My research so far seems to indicate that paintball guns are designed to fire 18 mm gelatin capsules filled with paint. Putting a 3D printed plastic ball into such a gun sounds as though it has the potential to cause harm in many different ways.
I will be refusing this request but thought I would seek opinions from others in this community to see what the consensus was.
Would you knowingly print plastic ammunition for a gun of any sort?

Unless you were doing 100% infill (and even that would be debatable), the 3D printed round is going to be much lighter than a real paintball.

Actual paintballs can be dangerous, but to get hit with one of these would be like somebody shooting a wiffle ball at you.

Paintball is supposed to be fun and non-lethal. I’d suppose shells printed from any material and then filled with whatever weighed material would be considerably more rigid and harmful, maybe even potentially lethal, than a capsule that immediately deforms and tears on contact.

I could see experimenting with it yourself* but never doing it for someone else. If they did do something nefarious with them you can bet the police and the lawyers would be after you in a heartbeat.

*In a safe, closed environment with proper safety precautions and PPE.
There could well be legitimate applications for this. My first thought being as some sort of delivery system for dry or liquid chemicals in harsh environments. Or masses of tiny sensors.