Hi there, I have no experience with FastLED.

Hi there,
I have no experience with FastLED.
I am trying to blink with WS2812B (you can see the code below) and when LED is changing color to another color then I don’t know why but white color comes out :confused: pls take a look at the video.

I am using Arduino MiniPro 16MHz/5V

CODE:
#include “FastLED.h”

#define NUM_LEDS 1
#define DATA_PIN 3

CRGB leds[NUM_LEDS];
unsigned long lastChange = 0;
const long interval = 500;

void setup() {
FastLED.addLeds<WS2812B, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
leds[0] = CRGB::Blue;
FastLED.show();
lastChange = millis();
}

void loop() {
unsigned long currentMillis = millis();
if (currentMillis - lastChange >= interval) {
lastChange = currentMillis;
int barva = random(0, 2);
if (barva == 0){
leds[0] = CRGB::Red;
}
if (barva == 1){
leds[0] = CRGB::Green;
}
if (barva == 2){
}
FastLED.show();
}
}

i don’t see the issue and can’t test the code but what i saw is the fact that the white comes every second assignement. It’s like every second time its running out of range and showing white… but this is just my observation… could also be missleading :wink:
try once FastLED.addLeds<WS2812,DATA_PIN>(leds, NUM_LEDS)

Hi,
I have tested your update, but nothing has changed.

As you correctly observed, LED turns to white color any time when I want to change to another color. So when the led is green and has to change color to red ( or any other color) there is some intermediate step over white.

BR
Roman

I have done some tests with setBrightness method. This method has no impact on the intermediate step(white color)

mhmm i can’t test the code because i’m missing the hardware right now.
Just as tip the fastled libary brings a macro for:
EVERY_N_MILLISECONDS(500)
{
//do something every 500 ms
}

Do you power the led from the same source as the arduino?

So my last tipp would be simplify the code until it should work… try once:

void loop() {

leds[0] = CRGB::Red;
FastLED.show();
delay(500);