Help needed. K40 Board swap to smoothieware

Long story short - I have been using a K40 with all the stock hardware for 10 months but I did buy a smoothie ware v1.1 (?) board as I knew I would need to use Lightburn in the future for lots of reasons.
and now I am finally quite enough and have the time I can do the swap. I have been trying to find/open the install instructions on smoothieware.org but servers have been down and I don’t know when they will or if they will be back up.

so, I am asking for instructions how to wire this thing in. it should be simple, I have 12 wires in total.
4 blue coming from the PSU
4 white/red/yellow/blue from x stepper
4 white/red/yellow/blue from x stepper

Where do they go on the board???

I can not find any clear instruction for the board I have, and none were delivered with the board obviously. below are images which hopefully give context to my plea for help.

I will not ignore this post as I need to see this through, I am hoping I have not purchased or started something that cannot fit into the k40.

thank you all Kindly for reading.

Arran

1 Like

Two things.

Have you also purchased a separate 24V PSU? The integrated 24V supply in the laser power supply (LPS) in the K40 wasn’t designed for adding a smoothieboard. (If you need help selecting one, I suggest asking in the comments at What else do I need besides my K40? Requirements and Recommendations where we keep the recommendation to add one.)

The Internet Archive Wayback Machine may have captured a snapshot of what you need. If you have specific questions about the Smoothieboard itself, you can create a separate post in the Smoothie category to ask.

The X and Y steppers motors are connected to the A and B stepper drivers, respectively.

Please post a picture of the connection end of your LPS that shows the connectors and their labeling clearly.

2 Likes

I have a smoothie 5 so I do not know how it differs from yours.

What controller is currently in your machine?