Hello everyone, I'm new to not only to CNC but to google+ and communities.

Hello everyone, I’m new to not only to CNC but to google+ and communities. Just wanted to introduce myself.
I’ve always like building things and I’m a union pipeliner and spend about half the year at home so I decided to buy an R7 with the M1 to make things with to sell at local trade days and even some cabinet doors for my father in law’s business when I’m home.
I’ve got it all put together and wired up, just need to go get the printer cable to hook it to my laptop. I’ve got Vectrics Aspire (my cousin had it and gave it to me, not paying that much for software) and am going to use Universal g-code sender because my shop is to far from my house for wifi for chilipepper. I’ve heard some bad things about UGCS though. Can anyone recommend anything better that doesn’t need to be online?
I’ll take some pics once I go get the cable and give it a test run to see if there are any bugs I need to work out.
Also, if anyone else uses Aspire, I’d love to be able to pick your brain from time to time because I know nothing about it. I’ve made it about halfway through all the training videos they offer.

I use bCNC which works great, can run on windows or Linux. I’m running bCNC feeding gcode over serial to a motion control board.

Welcome to the forum. I use cncjs and so far it works great. I am still learning to use it. But so far I am happy with it. I have vcarve pro. I figured if I upgrade to aspire I will only have to pay $100 more than the regular program.

I’m assuming the M1 that I got with my R7 would be my motion control board? As I said, noob lol

@Anthony_Box you are absolutely correct. I have the tinyg. I don’t know what the difference is.

@Edward_Bigham thanks for the welcome,
and also to whoever approved my request to join.