Drag/Drop Out of Local Storage Space

Hello,
Sorry to reply to a 3 year old post, I purchased a chilipepper/tinyg cnc about a year ago and have just recently been able to start trying to use it. I do not have any knowledge of the coding or how to access it, I am still brand new to this. I use Aspire to put together my gcode, I have done this to Vcarve my name in a board (accomplishing this was pretty exciting for me) and was successful. Now I have this problem and have no idea how to accomplish the fix that you have presented here, I do not know quite how to go about getting back to this location to read your reply. Do you think that you would be able to give me some pointers.
Thank you,
Rich (rbrauneller@aol.com)

I don’t think this thread matches any issue you’re having. Can you post a screenshot of your browser with your Gcode file drag/dropped into it? You can just paste from your clipboard into the editor in this forum to post your screenshot.

Hello and thank you for replying. I could not screen shot, I was able to copy the text of the message and past it below.

Drag/Drop Out of Local Storage Space

You are out of local storage space, so ChiliPeppr can’t save your Gcode file for the next load. Please delete all of your local storage files for ChiliPeppr using the in the workspace.

You can also ignore this error and proceed since ChiliPeppr will simply load your file into RAM and function perfectly fine. The only downside is if you reload ChiliPeppr, it won’t have your most recent file loaded.

Browsers typically only allow for 5MB of local storage, which isn’t muc

I am new to this forum, and just discovered as a new user to get around the three reply limit I can edit a previous reply.