2 k40s one pc using k40 whisperer

Hi all new here i have 2 k40s both with nano m2 boards i am looking for assistance to get them both running on one pc using k40 whisperer. any advise would be great thanks

note i have no experience using coding or things like virtual pc’s

In your private message to me you did not tell me you have to K40s. I took it as a theoretical question. Have you tried running two sessions of K40 Whisperer and connecting to them one after the other?

If you are willing to try some things we can probably work through it.

1 Like

Yes mate I have tried that. I just get a red bar. Sorry bud I should have been clearer. I am more than happy to try stuff to work with you to try get them both working, is it easier doing it here or via private

From our FAQ, linked in the top bar, and which everyone on this site is expected to read and follow:

Keep the discussion Public

Taking a discussion private does not improve the discussion.

The reason to have a forum at all is to share information for everyone. Ask your questions in public posts. Never ask to take questions to private messages. Taking questions to private messages tells all other forum participants that they are not worth learning from your questions.

Everyone has questions. Share yours here, and we can all learn together.

2 Likes

Apologies :ok_hand:

Sorry, I get a little testy about people taking things private. I figure the whole point I spend so much of my time maintaining this forum is to help people share knowledge. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Yeah I appreciate that @mcdanlj especially if @Scorch and I can sort this it could be really handy for others looking to expand too.

1 Like

Updated with a lot of help from a coder friend I have 2 working instances of k40 whisperer on my machine now I have it saved to my Google drive and would love to share it with you so how’s best to do it. Should I just share the link here?