I Have a problem with a project I have a led strip with 178

I Have a problem with a project I have a led strip with 178 ws2811 ( connected to a arduino uno) I want them all to have the same brightness/color 32,0,32. then I want the led s randomly increase brightness to 64,0,64 for a short moment and fade back to 32,0,32.
I am a newbie with this kind of coding. Been looking at different Fastled sketches and examples. Can somebody help me ???
Regards

What does 32, 0, 32 or 64, 0, 64 stand for? RGB? HSV? Where is your current code (on pastebin)? Is this a one time event? Is it a recurring event?

Given that brightness was mentioned, I’m assuming those are RGB values. I threw together a quick gist that shows off one way of doing something like this - https://gist.github.com/focalintent/064d517982656d68b326

Sorry It RGB it is recurring event

Do you want your random LED’s to slowly fade in/out those values or to just change to the new value? The former takes more effort.

Yes Thank U big time. That,s more or less it. How can I make the fade from 32,0,32 to 64,0,64 as smooth as the down fade

Here’s something I put together awhile back that kind of has a bit of what you’re looking for. Maybe it can help give you some ideas for your project.

I would like them to slowly fade in and out

Thank`s Marc

Thank,s to all of U for your help I really appreciate it

Take a look at this sketch, and try just loading it with just the colors that you want. The “slow twinkle” might be what you want here. In any case, take a look. https://gist.github.com/kriegsman/5408ecd397744ba0393e

Thanks Mark . Ill have a look at it. It might solve my problem :slight_smile:

@Mark_Kriegsman

Hi Mark how can i set the colors to 32,0,32 (RGB) instead of fading to black and then just fade up to 64,0,64. and back to 32,0,32 . Regards

@Kim_Cajus Did you try out Daniel’s example above? It will not fade all the way to black.

@marmil