Hello, I am quite new to 3D printing and redeem.

Hello,

I am quite new to 3D printing and redeem. So the last days I was able to set up a kossel-minimax (https://github.com/mosfet/kossel-minimax).

So I had a few problems or task which I not really clear how to solve that.

1. How setup to the extruder the right way concerning speed and resolution. So for the resolution I tried to extrude 50mm as an example and measured the actual extrusion. So I corrected the steps_pr_mm_e as log as I get the correct length. For the speed I found out that the speed is set in the printer profile. But how fast or how slow should the speed be? Are there any recommendations. I also think the speed should be changed for different different nozzel diameter – right? So I tried a little bit and I taught 51mm/min was okay for a 0.4mm nozzel for me but I am no sure. So is there any formula or table around how to set up that correctly?

2. End stop
    Does someone knows a good end stop? Is it better to use an mechanical or optical/capacitive solution? If they the switch point is not exactly the same – what are the right config values to correct them for each joint. Should I use offset_x, offset_y and offset_z for that?

3. Z axis
    So I on a cnc milling machine the normal way before each job is to set the part zero-point. So for the z-axis I jog to that position and use a touch off feature to set the home position to 0 for that axis.
    So how to solve that in redeem – without a z probe? By the way does someone knows a good z probe for redeem? Should I use a little offset between the bed and the nozzel for printing?

4. Is there any video around how to use a probe the correct way.

Thanks for the help