What would be your favorite choise for a 3D printer if you'd have to

What would be your favorite choise for a 3D printer if you’d have to spend 500 bucks?
No matter if it’s a building kit or a ready-to-go machine.

Are there delta printers already available for that value? Or dual extruder machines?

Refurb printrbot simple hits right at that price point. You could build a nice machine for that budget if that’s in your interest as well. Or if you want to up your budget a little bit, the Prusa Mk2 is an awesome printer (Make printer of the year).

FolgerTech FT-5 probably but there may even be cheaper on aliexpress

@Shai_Schechter ​​’s DeltaPrintr Go comes in at just under that price point. Though I have no experience with it, it looks like a reliable kit. Their hot end is something I’d love to play with.

The Printrbot play is $400. It’s smaller than the Simple, but it’s a much better design.

@ThantiK the delta go isn’t a kit. And you can purchase the hotend alone and use it with your printer if you make your own mountings

@Whosa_whatsis is right. I love the Play’s design and the prints I did on it were flawless. If you are willing to lose the build area in comparison to the Simple for a more recent/updated design then the Play is an awesome option.

The DeltaPrintr Go looks nice as well. Runs off of smoothieware which I am fond of (but I don’t think you even touch the firmware). Wish there were more vids of them in the wild…

They all seem to be reliable machines. But I can’t see why any of those has any advantages. Any special features?

As far as I remember there have been Reprap-kits about 3 years ago which hit the 400 http://bucks.So I wonder why those simple builds still hit the 500 bucks. Are the printing results way better?

@ThantiK It comes fully assembled - thanks for the shoutout! @Michael_Weber You can check it out here: http://deltaprintr.com/delta-go/ and it’s currently $50 off :wink: