So Idk if anyone else has had this problem but when ever my steppers

So Idk if anyone else has had this problem but when ever my steppers move or start i get this high pitch noise not sure if you can hear it or not on the video but it doesnt sound good was just wondering if you can think of anything. I’m new to this and just got my printer wired. The end stops are not working which im looking into. This video shows right after it moving just a little then the sound continues tell i click stop motors

What you’re hearing is the stepper driver’s PWM frequency, which is a totally normal thing. It can be reduced by turning down the motor current (at the expense of torque output) or by using a slow decay mode, if your drivers allow you to select it.

Ok that makes since. You turn that down using software or the little screws on the motor drivers

Yeah but you want to be really careful doing so. Those little pots are pretty well kown for being a pain to tune especially on the little polou drivers. Apparently there is a resistor hack to make it easier to tune. Basically though for these (common) drivers you power only the ramps board by usb. No 12 v supply at all. Measure from ground to the pot body. A stock setting found on the web is .4 v. a bit of googling should get you enough info to know what to do.
I suggest reading before tuning those. I am not trying to give you answers or specs to tune to but to lead you to the answer. Potentially you can blow your motors or drivers doing a bad job at this. You definately dont want to go turning those blindly. Get a meter , do it right.

Motor current is adjusted via the pot(entiometer) on your drivers. Clockwise increases, counterclockwise decreases - I run mine with the pot at about 2 o’clock, which supplies the motors with a lot of current. Try 12 o’clock and below if you want to reduce idle whine.