Not really a CNC, but 3+ axis machine

Hopefully this is (can) be as simple as I initially planned, and even built non-permanently.

I am a decent woodworker, I mean that I count that as my top maker skill, but I tinker around with a lot. If I don’t understand it, I want to. I am also disabled an in a power wheelchair.

What I’d like to do is build a semi permanent shower chair that moves in 3 axes. I envision(ed) this thing as basically a bench that could change elevation and also the seat would move me on the X-axis from just outside the shower into the middle of the shower (at least). As I started thinking about it again recently I realized that moving toward and away from the shower head would be beneficial as well.

My problem is that I don’t know much at all about electricity or even motors. I built a lightweight version from three slow actuators to give to my handyman to make a real one and he couldn’t help. I just had two six inch actuators for height (so I am always going down when I transfer), an 18 inch actuator for X travel, they had two switches all together, 2 12 V wheelchair batteries waterproofed underneath going to an XLR wheelchair battery charger port. The seat was a boat seat sitting on plywood mounted over/in between a pair of those SS rods that bearings fit over. So if was pulled on that by the larger actuator.

I am hoping y’all can help me with better motor selections.

From trying to make things easier for myself around the house and also just playing I have accumulated quite a few things that could help.