Newbie here - do you have some drag select?

I done a search at the forum and cannot find any answer.
Found some suggestions on organizing the vector before to use it in laserweb, but nothing about some mouse drag selection tool itself.
Im using onshape to design some lasercutting puzzles and its drawing feature exports each unconnected line.
Im need to select and arrange manually the pieces, but selecting each segment is a pain.
It will be great if i can just draw a square to select what i want.

May be some way to select an interval of items in the left panel, like click an item to select it then shift+click another item to select all te interval bethwen then

Group/ungroup will be a plus

Hi @paulo_cmv

Unfortunately there is no drag-to-select feature in LaserWeb at present, selecting lines by clicking on them in the GUI or in the items list is the only real way to select multiple paths. There is a 'select by colour feature in the upcoming release, which might be of use of oneshape allows colour assignment.

What format does OneShape export in? Iā€™m assuming SVG, but donā€™t know for sureā€¦

My advice is to export from oneshape, then use InkScape to import the result. You can then combine paths (lines) and create groups of paths for your individual shapes. You can then export that to SVG and you should now have a proper heirachy of objects+paths in the list.
It should then be much easier to finalise your layout and generate the relevant cuts.

There are other tools than InkScape that can do this too. Inkscape is not the most intuative or user-friendly tool out there; but it is free and has huge compatibility. There are many good intro videos on Youtube et al. showing how to do simple import-edit-export tasks in it.
(eg: Online solution to combine/compound paths of SVG - PhotoLens)