My K40 Laser head won't return to home position

I’ve had a Chinese K40 laser for 3 years. It uses CorelDraw 12 which comes with the M2 Nano and dongle.
I’ve been using CorelDraw for many years, and I’m used to it.
For a month now my Laser head will not return to the upper left corner (home)
Wherever the head currently is, when I turn the machine on, will move diagonally down 55mm and right 55mm, then jump right 5mm and stop. If I click on Start on the laser program, it moves ANOTHER 55mm diagonally down 55mm and right 55mm before it starts to etch/cut.
If I click reset on the laser program, it again moves down and right, then the quick jump. I have to manually move the head to the upper left, only to have it move diagonally again when I click reset or start. I have checked all cables, connections, uninstalled and reinstalled the programs, tried to run the laser from a different computer, placed tape over the eyes, cleaned the eyes and inspected the board. I see no visual defects on the board or cables.
I have a video of the issues, but I’m unable to upload on here.
I assume something in the M2 Nano board is bad and I need to replace. I’m looking for suggestions.
Thank You

turn your machine off and manually move the laser head to the center of the work area.
Remove the end stop connector( right side, lower connector with GND, YL, XL, GND labels).
Turn the machine on and see if it home more smoothly toward your endstops(home position).
Be ready to turn the machine off as either axis gets close to the end now disconnected end stops.

If it runs smoothly most of the way to the end stops then there could be a noisy end stop switch(s).

Also make sure you have not changed how you connect/power your computer and machine. ie have not changed AC outlets because you could be experiencing ground loops.

My machine does not use that plug.
The lower left 1st one with black mark, with 12-pin ribbon cable for Y axis