Moisture on lens problem

Hello, new member here!

Im having a problem with my compressor.

I bought a 50L with oil compressor, and an moisture trap.

However, i cant work with it because there is still moisture gonćing on lens.

Any idea how to solve this problem?

Thanks in advance!:blush:

Hi and welcome to the forum :slight_smile:

If you are having that much trouble with moisture you can try adding a desiccant trap to your airline.

Alternatively you could just use an air pump that doesn’t use a compressor.

1 Like

Thank you very much!:blush:

Is that filter with silicon gel in it?

Edit: i need a stronger air pump

Yes, it uses silica gel as a dessicant to dry the air. The silica gel can be reused by heating in an oven.

1 Like

Just one more question, sorry if im bothering you, does it go like compressor-hose-moisture trap-hose-that filter-then hose to laser, or how?

It is first time im using it, so im complete noob about it

Yes, that is correct. Pump --> Particulate/moisture trap —> Silica Gel desiccant trap —> Laser. A lot of times you will see the the two traps just connected by a threaded coupler, but you can have hose between them.

1 Like

Sadly there is no such thing in my country :confused::confused::confused:

If you can get the just the silica gel you can try making your own holder.

You also need an oil separator on the line; an oil compressor puts a bit of oil in the line and that will contaminate your lens.

A diaphragm pump might cost no more than the oil separator and will be quieter!

Diaphragm pump is separating oil?

No. A diaphragm pump is instead of a compressor.