Mock up of how I think the kraken could be mounted.

Mock up of how I think the kraken could be mounted. It would involve drilling and tapping 1 side and adding 90 degree thread/barbs. I’m putting this here to see what smarter people than me might think… Would it be worth the hassle?

3da16e12855cd81029e55bbbb8d5af1b.png

d0a1bd97663fc88a309e4510d0650e16.png

It looks nice and clean, but I have no experience with a Kraken. I’m curious what @Tim_Rastall has to say.

Neat

Doesn’t kraken already have side plugs that can be relocated to the top allowing the hoses on the sides. It’s how the water canal is made. Drill 2 holes down to the stopping point and one through the side through all. The to ones meet the through all plug 2 hold and for water through the other 2.

afaik the beta version has 2 side holes for the well, but the v1 release (the version I own) has only 1 side tapped. http://files.e3d-online.com/Drawings/Kraken/KR1.1_Cooler_Block.pdf

Hopefully @Sanjay_Mortimer1 and/or @Joshua_Rowley will share their thoughts.

“Ah… I see”, says the blind man. Didn’t the first one @Sanjay_Mortimer showed have two side plugs and I thought was described as a possible water way. Although through the sides it’s less efficient for thermaldynamics. The top pockets of water created would not be recirculated as well since flow will go past them the top to top flow is a longer u shaped canal and would have higher efficiency for removing the heat.

Yes, the v1 only has one hole tapped on the side. They did away with the other as it wasn’t necessary and added complexity. You could always drill one though; pretty straight forward as you could go in from the cut side and drill through.