Low amount of money :/

Low amount of money :confused: … which should I buy?

From all of the reviews on YT, I expected the anycubic printer to win! Looks like I was wrong… thank for all the votes and help!

As a first printer, deltas are a bit more to learn and level.

Do NOT get a Delta as your first printer, ESPECIALLY if it’s a kit.

I agree with above.
The Anycubic components are good, but the setup instructions are absolutely hopeless, and there’s way more fiddling than with a cartesian rig.

If you do get an Anycubic, I recommend using silicone tape or a bit of hitemp silicone adhesive to hold the thermister in place, or you may start to get “thermal runaway” errors.

No problem. Im new to 3d printing so everything is helpful! ;D
BTW thank you, Stephen L, But looks like Im not gonna buy the anycubic after all.

I got myself a Geeetech pro C and I’m quite happy with it. You’ll have to be a bit careful with the acrylic frame however, because some people manage to break theirs by tightening the screws too much.
The Tevo tarantula also gets good reviews, but I don’t have any experience with it.
From what I heard deltas aren’t good as first printers indeed, but I’d love to build one one day.

I’d say go for a direct drive extruder for your first printer. Less issues with retraction and you can print flexible filament, which is hard or impossible with most Bowden extruders.

The Prusa i3 and its clones are the models all printers are compared to. The i3 is well documented, and a bullet proof design. I have one, and it does everything I need. For a first printer I would recommend this simply because its the most popular model should you run into any problems. Its also much easier to get already printed and manufactured parts for the i3 from multiple sources.

edit: The Geetech i3 printer has a buy option for automatic bed levelling.

I’ll just throw my two cents into the discussion: