JediCut Simulation on a FoamCutter Machine

Hello everyone,

once again I would like to give you a short overview of the latest developments on the programme.
This time I have been working on the production of wings for aircraft modelling.
I confess that I don’t really know anything about this and therefore depend on tips and suggestions for improvement from the modellers among you.
In the short video I show how to simulate the GCode of the program JediCut in GrblGru.
But I have also made a “WingCreator” with which you can construct wings yourself. I would like to tell you more about this in the next video.

Have fun with GrblGru

3 Likes

Hi,

I am just discovering GRBLGuru searching for “jedicut” in this forum.
I have the feeling that you just made a beautiful piece of code :+1:

I am a RC flyer and builder and I can have access to an old foam cutter using “MM2001” controller board (with parallel port controller).
My intention would be to retrofit this machine with a more modern controller board “FluidNC” dongle.

Coming back to your software. It seems that you can read gcode files generated by jedicut and send them to GRBL controllers ? So it should also work with FluidNC controllers right ?

Foam cutters have a particularity to handle “wire temperature”. I don’t exactly know how this is done into Gcode !

A few information xan be found here (but in french) :

jedicut Gcode

I have tried this software !
Loaded a sample gcode file here : RcKeith sample gcode

As it is a XYZA machine I declared a XYZA machine into Fluidnc firmware and tried to connect to it

Connection is Ok, the FLuidNC board seems to be seen. But imediately I get this error

I can’t find this line into the gcode file ?

So probably something is missing for FluidNC board to be recognized ?
I know that there are solutions to add “missing parameters” but I don’t know what GRBLgru is waiting for during initialization !

Thanks for your help