I'm having a hell of a time getting Simplify 3D to work right.

I’m having a hell of a time getting Simplify 3D to work right. I can print a Benchy boat quite well in Cura (with the exception of the bit with the smokestack, where it blobs up a bit when it slows down) but I just can’t seem to get it right in Simplify 3D. With the settings shown, which I have tried to match to my Cura settings as closely as possible, I always get this blob when, I believe, it switches from the first to second layer. It’s like the filiment is backed up, but again, this doesn’t happen in Cura for, what I can tell, the same settings.

Can someone who’s familiar with simplify 3D have a quick look at my settings and perhaps point out a few things I could try? All and all, I’m REALLY disappointed with Simplify3D thus far. I wasn’t expecting miracles, but I didn’t expect things to get so much harder and worse.

I’m not an expert, but have been using Simplify3D for a while and am mostly happy with it.
Any reason you’ve got 3 skirt layers? 1 should be fine.
It looks like your second layer is shifted in relation to the first one - skipping steppers?

Here’s my profile for printing PLA. I’m mainly printing other filament types, so it’s not perfect, but works for me (and I’ve printed the benchy fine using this - so it should work well on the Eustathios).
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2br-OijkAgwOG8ybEwzUzB5V2c/view?usp=sharing

And here’s the profile for Colorfabb XT, which I’ve been using more often than PLA recently.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2br-OijkAgwc1A0ZktxejlWcUE/view?usp=sharing

Thanks @Oliver_Seiler ! I’ll take a look at them tomorrow when I’m not so tired and some of my sanity has returned.