I wonder, anyone in here ever use blender for 3d printing?

I wonder, anyone in here ever use blender for 3d printing?
Most of people i know praise fusion 360, i use it my self, but for a few days i been having bad internet conecction and i cant log into fusion, thats why i wonder if blender can be use as a backup program for 3d printing, i know its heavily use for cinematics and such, but never saw anyone used it for printing. Anyone??

I used Neither, I’ve only used 123D Autodesk
Which is free, but limited but great for beginner’s, and it’s free to down load.

I use a solidworks seat that came with my EAA membership.

It is popular among people who already know blender, popular enough that there is now a bundled add on of 3d printing tools for checking manifoldness, overhangs, etc.

Personally I do most of my modeling in SCAD based environments, probably mostly because I am a programmer.

blender works fine … so does 3dsmax , rhino or sketchup … you just need to export a stl so the program doesn’t matter

I know someone that was a wiz at Blender make excellent 3D printable parts. It’s best for sculpted designs. You can use it for mechanical designs but it’s not ideal for that. Alibre Atom3D might be an option. It’s paid, $200 up front, $100/yr for maintenance if you want to keep up to date. It’s a decent constraints based solid modeling CAD that doesn’t need a constant internet connection to work.

Go for FreeCAD :~)

I think Blender is hard to learn. Sketchup is a lot easier, but takes some fussing about to export usable formats. I mostly use FreeCAD. If you think you might like OpenSCAD but also like just throwing solid shapes together, FreeCAD includes OpenSCAD in it.

Fusion 360 can work in offline mode