I wanted to ask the community some advise, basically which 3d printer to get.

I wanted to ask the community some advise, basically which 3d printer to get. I’ve done loads of research but i’m getting sick of ‘Top 20’ to buy websites as im guessing number 1 is the best affiliate link most of the time. I’m not a engineer and don’t have hours to spare with tinkering and spend most of my time in the software end. I really want to utilise this technology in my work, customising toys ect, but the XYZ JR was such a failed heap of expensive s*it, I’ve shied away from them…

top ones i’ve picked so far is the
BCN3D top of my price range but looks like it has good pedigree, is the dual nozzle as good as it says it is!

Flashforge creator pro, looks good but still a Chinese build (but everyone says its good!)
http://www.flashforge-usa.com/creator-pro/

Ultimaker 2 good and bad reviews, is a wing nut better than a screw fix…I dont know!.
https://ultimaker.com/en/products/ultimaker-2-go

If I’d have the money (I don’t) and wouldn’t want to tinker a lot with it (which I like), I’d opt for BCN3D.

The BCN3D looks really good IMO, if you don’t need dual color/nozzle Ultimaker 2 is very good.

Not to forget the genuine Prusa i3 Mk.2

It’s your choice whether you buy as a kit or fully assembled. Also this machine is the first (only?) RepRap style printer supported natively by the Windows 10 3D printing application (if that’s of significance to you). The fully assembled version carries a CE mark.

The BCN3D Sigma is a fine machine and, yes, the dual extrusion works well. It is open source and BCN3D are evolving the design continually. You might want to add updates as they appear.

Printrbot

Sounds like you might want to look at a 3D printing system rather than a 3D printer. Systems are normally closed source, forcing you to use their software and filament, but allowing the manufacturer more control at getting things dialed in.