I recently picked up a Printrbot  Jr as a second (or really third) machine

I recently picked up a @Printrbot Jr as a second (or really third) machine to run in the studio mostly because I think its an ugly-cute machine and believed that it can be quite a capable little printer. Here’s the third print with an initial writeup/review if you’re interested. I’d like to hear what you think.
http://hardwired.cc/?p=305

Thanks for the write up. I’m pretty new to the 3D Printing scene and picked up a Printrbot LC kit. I’m (VERY) slowly putting it together. Partly because I’m dumb, partly because I’m slow, partly because I’m anal, but mostly because, I’m totally enjoying putting it together! :slight_smile:

Good to hear that it can print out some decent stuff with some fine tuning. Still have a lot to learn about all the parts that make up the printer, and honestly have no clue how your upgrades make it better :slight_smile: I’m sure one day, I’ll look back at your post and have one of those head smacking moments of clarity!

Thanks again for the awesome write up. You’ve made me even more excited about my little side project. :slight_smile:

@Joe_Duong that’s the way to do it!! You learn quite a bit that way vs buying a pre-made one. You start understanding why and how things were done, rather than just going ¯(°_o)/¯ when something goes wrong.

@Brian_Evans nice write-up. It’s sad to hear that you had a bad experience out of the box. @Brook_Drumm1 is pretty active on here, I’d love to hear his rebuttal. They just moved hq so perhaps things will get more organized.

@ThantiK That’s exactly my theory! Plus, I’ve always liked building stuff. :slight_smile:

@Joe_Duong Make sure to stop on by http://printrbottalk.com to say hi or if you run into any problems

@Stephanie_A he is more active on FB & Twitter i think, which is sad because imho the community here rocks.