I need some help because I can not seem tofigure this out on my

I need some help because I can not seem tofigure this out on my own.
I want to have a smooth gradient(?) change from Aqua to Orange…Aqua on the ends of the strip and Orange in the middle and then slowly swap the two colors back and forth. I have tried so many times I am frustrated and humbly ask for someone to write this code so I can see how it works. AND if I am lucky enough to get someone to help, could document the code as much as possible.I am a beginner at coding. Thank you ALL.

What have you tried and how does it come out?

Eg, can you make it look right statically before the swap animation?

Also: just curious what you think here, and there are many “correct” answers, but: what do you think should be shown half way between the orange at one end and the aqua at the other? What should the middle pixel look like? (And again: never mind the animation part; we’re just talking static color gradient.) Likely possible answers include: white, black, gray, green (green is half way hue-wise between orange and aqua), and there are other equally valid answers. The one that you choose helps figure out what you want it to look like, and how to get there.

Well, I would like to have just the two colors (Aqua, Orange), but if another color must be in there, I think Black might be nice…As far as getting it to work at all…nope. The only thing I have been able to figure out how to do is just fill the strip with a single color OR a rainbow using code like this.
for (int x = 0; x < NUMLED; x++) {
fill_rainbow( leds, NUMLED, 0, 5);
FastLED.show();
//-------------------------------------------------------
for (int x = 0; x < NUMLED; x++) {
leds[x] = CRGB::Black;
FastLED.show();