I have Laserweb4 running on a Ramps 1.4/Arduino 2560/Marlin and I am brand new

I have Laserweb4 running on a Ramps 1.4/Arduino 2560/Marlin and I am brand new at all of this. What I am wanting is rastering but try as hard as I may I can’t seem to get good results. I am practicing on fibrous cardboard (cracker boxes) and wondering if there is anyone who can help in doing a workflow for a 2.5W blue laser. I have dithered and it always shows the dithering marks but I have seen, on youtube, pictures done that made my jaw drop via dithering.

Any help is really appreciated and if you need anymore info about anything just ask because I am getting nowheres after five days.

Hi. I am using a ramps 1.4 with gnea firmware, grbl 1.1 and dio de láser, 2.5W. Grbl is better for raster.
Ley me know if you want to test it and I will look for the link of the firmware. Last revisión is from August or September.

@Roberbike please share it.

@Roberbike I will have a go since I can easily flash Marlin back if I need to.

Since I have a 2560 is this it? https://github.com/gnea/grbl-Mega/ What
do I do after I flash it?

Here is my best on this laser with dithering which looks worse to the eye
than it does in this picture.

@The_Best_Stooge @Ariel_Yahni_UniKpty
Flash the oficial firmware for ramps :

Changue $32=1 to activate laser mode.
config laserweb to use M4 , dynamic laser power.
Configure your machine and laserweb, see 2.1 Initial Configuration GRBL 1.1 · LaserWeb/LaserWeb4 Wiki · GitHub

@Roberto Fernandez I was reading the wiki on it and it said I needed to go into the zip and use grbl-xxx in the Arduino library but there is no such creature in the zip and I can’t find it to add it.

@The_Best_Stooge download the zip and unzip it. you can see 3 folders inside:
build
doc
grbl

open arduino +program+ input library+add zip
look betwen unzip files and select grbl, only select it, then select open.

in main menu: files+samples+grbl+grblupload

A new window is open.