I have an Arduino and Grbl Shield running 09 firmware. on a windows laptop.

I have an Arduino and Grbl Shield running 09 firmware. on a windows laptop. and I can not get it to hook up to the system. we tried on my brothers bench computer and it hooked up but never comunicated with the cnc controler. sent codes and tried to jog with chilipepper and nothing.

it works fine with universal gcode sender i am new at this so i need it explaned to me so that and plane old guy can understand.

Joe

Screenshot would help.

this is the best i can do I am not that up to this computer stuff, you have to figure out. I can not even get the server to connect now, to show you what it looks like. On my laptop which i want to use it i can get it to connect now and then, it is running on windows 7 64 bit. i just need to know how to set it up to work or I just continue to use g code sender

Thanks Joe
missing/deleted image from Google+

You need to connect to serial port json server. That IP address looks like a corporate network. If the json server is on your local computer just connect to localhost.

I have tried that and could not get it to connect to grbl shield.

I have been using my brothers email because I could not seem to get signed in to the chilipepper form so here is my email so maybe you can just email me. ( bigguy_63@ymail.com ) does chillipeper work with grbl 0.9 firmware.
is there anything else I can check to se if I can get it running. it does run fine on universal gcode sender.

Joe

Well I finally got in to the forum on my computer. so you can get me here

@Marcel_Deman ​ You need to download, extract and run Serial Port JSON Server - you will find the link in the widget, use appropriate OS version - Windows x64 in your case. Once Arduino is connected and SJPS is running you should be able to see Arduino board on the SJPS list (in the CMD window) - verify serial port number for the board.