I am progressing with my OX build and I am to the point that

I am progressing with my OX build and I am to the point that I am starting the test with an active spindle.

Warning: I am new to CNC routers and the unique Gcodes that are associated with them like drilling. I had not idea there were so many fabrication setting involved :(.

I am preparing to route a K40 sub-panel as the next test of my OX.

My tool chain is:

1. Design in sketchup
  2. Exported as DXF (polylines)
  3. Imported into CamBam where the CAM operations are added
  4. CamBam created Gcode
  5. CamBam generated Gcode imported into CP
  6. Simulate in CP
  7. Route on live OX from CP

Steps 1-4: seemed to be working correctly in simulation.
Step 5: loaded the correct Gcode into CP
Step 6: the simulation runs ok in CP except for the drill operations. It seems to move to the first drill location, run all the drill Gcode and then proceeded to execute the rest correctly. FYI: The drill operations are at the start of the Gcode.

I checked the Gcode using my 3D CNC viewer and the simulation runs flawlessly including drilling operations.
I checked and the correct Gcode is loaded in CP including the drill methods.

Keep in mind I have not run step 7 yet…

Would appreciate any hints as to what could be wrong:
A. CP does not simulate drilling operations?
B. CP has a bug?
C. I have something wrong with drilling settings that shows up in CP?
D. I have a Gcode that CP does not support?
E. CP will simulate correctly when I go to tool chain step 7?
F: Other …

Pictures attached…

Hey Don, G98 is in the first of your drill code correct?

@Brandon_Satterfield here is the code for the hole drilling:
8 N8 ( Drill Holes )
9 N9 G17
10 N10 M3 S1000
11 N11 G0 X2.25 Y4.172
12 N12 G98
13 N13 G83 X2.25 Y4.172 Z-0.22 Q0.22 R0.25 F10.0
14 N14 G83 Y0.25 Z-0.22
15 N15 G83 X5.5694 Y1.3012 Z-0.22
16 N16 G83 X7.4646 Z-0.22
17 N17 G83 X7.292 Y0.25 Z-0.22
18 N18 G83 Y4.172 Z-0.22
19 N19 G80