Hows my Wiring?

Hi all, still working on building my laser engraver.
Was hoping you guys could have a second look at my wiring, and the parts im using together.
Keep in mind, this is my first time building one, and i have little experience with electronics, i’ve been learning as i go, by reading the forums.

I also have this posted over on the Cohesion3d Forum, but the responses are a little slow (once a day) figured id see if this forum has more active users, and also get some second opinions. :slight_smile:

a forum mod over at Cohesion3d had told me that grounding the frame to the outlet was appropriate, but another user said that only the electronics should be grounded to the outlet, and the frame should be grounded straight to earth, with a heavy guage wire.
reasons being 24kV through most house wiring is a hazard, and being separate from the electronics it would help protect them.

so im looking for some clarification on what is grounded to what, regarding the outlet, earth rod, electronics, and frame.

id also like to know if i need a fuse or breaker in my machine, i figure either one might be a good idea, as i don’t have easy access to my breaker box (it’s in my downstairs neighbors apartment)

if a fuse or breaker were to be used, what kind? what size? i assume 15 amps, as thats probably the same size as the breaker for the room its being powered in.

the wiring regarding electronics that don’t have a ground to them, the C3D laserboard, fans, lights, etc. should both the hot wire, and neutral be cut at the switch? or only the hot wire?

and finally, what gauge wire should i be using? is 18AWG stranded wire for all of it too thick? do different parts, need different sizes?

I'll include some extra information about the parts used here:

Water Flow Sensor
Product Page

Switches
Product Page

• Poles : DPST; Terminals :4 Pins;Position:2 Position(ON/OFF); ( This switch can use 12V )
  • Rated Voltage and Current : AC 125V, 16A; AC 250V, 20A