Hi there total newbe to FastLED so sorry in advance.

Hi there total newbe to FastLED so sorry in advance. I thought I would download and install the FastLED library to my Arduino UNO program and plug in my LED strip purchased from Ebay (See Photo of specs)
screen shot 2014-03-27 at 21 16 52

get my Arduino out and load the examples in to see what happened. Well no code error and the LEDS come on, just not like they are suppose to.

#include “FastLED.h”

// How many leds in your strip?
#define NUM_LEDS 32

// For led chips like Neopixels, which have a data line, ground, and power, you just
// need to define DATA_PIN. For led chipsets that are SPI based (four wires - data, clock,
// ground, and power), like the LPD8806, define both DATA_PIN and CLOCK_PIN
#define DATA_PIN 3
#define CLOCK_PIN 13

// Define the array of leds
CRGB leds[NUM_LEDS];

void setup() {
FastLED.addLeds(leds, NUM_LEDS);
}

void loop() {
// First slide the led in one direction
for(int i = 0; i < NUM_LEDS; i++) {
// Set the i’th led to red
leds[i] = CRGB::Red;
// Show the leds
FastLED.show();
// now that we’ve shown the leds, reset the i’th led to black
leds[i] = CRGB::Black;
// Wait a little bit before we loop around and do it again
delay(30);
}

// Now go in the other direction.
for(int i = NUM_LEDS-1; i >= 0; i–) {
// Set the i’th led to red
leds[i] = CRGB::Red;
// Show the leds
FastLED.show();
// now that we’ve shown the leds, reset the i’th led to black
leds[i] = CRGB::Black;
// Wait a little bit before we loop around and do it again
delay(30);
}
}

Link to video
https://plus.google.com/photos/116336226552256699988/albums/5995594642412828097?hl=en

I Hope someone can help

P.s I have checked the pins several times and have even swapped them over to make sure. I have also move the pins to 11 and 13 as Dan suggested.