Hi, I am new to laserweb and trying to laser engrave a grey scale

Hi, I am new to laserweb and trying to laser engrave a grey scale image in Mach3. I have imported the grey scale image to laserweb. after creating the process [raster engrave] the code is showing x axis moves only, the y axis moves are just not present.

attached is the pic of the file I am trying to engrave…when I look at the file in laser web, I see the at the red lines of the toolpath, and I see the x and y axis moves but they are not in my code when I view them in Mach3! does anybody know how to solve this, please? any assistance very much appreciated, regards Marc

@Marc_Erasmus ​ this is a very complex image that requires multiple level of laser power horizontal lines thus you will see multiple X for every Y

Can you post the gcode file

thanks for the reply ariel, how do i post the code here, i dont see a place to “add file”…?

@Marc_Erasmus ​ you will have to share it from Google drive or similar

hi Ariel, thanks,
i have put the code on google drive here, https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzEywIoN9cGHN2dVZ0lyVTRULTA/view?usp=sharing

so as i understand it, is laserweb not able to engrave grey scale images such as the one i am trying to engrave? does it perhaps require a special kind of plugin?

@Marc_Erasmus ​ not at all, you should be able to create gcode for any kind of image (Bitmap) .

@Marc_Erasmus ​ I just opened your file and I do see Y movements in it.
I’m not sure what’s your issue.
Have you tried executing this?

yes i have tried to execute the code. what i get is very slow movements along the x axis.I did not see any y axis movements but i do see them now [sorry, didnt see them the first time] like a stop start running of the code…i was expecting the code to run smoothly from one grey scale value to the next…is my feed perhaps too slow? and what could be causing the laser to “break up” the x axis movements please?