HI EVERYONE. I am new in this comunity and I have a problem with

HI EVERYONE.

I am new in this comunity and I have a problem with my 3D printer.
I have a Flsun prusa I3 3D printer. I maked a upgrades and now I have better printed pices but I have a bigger problem.

I printed a calibration cube of 20x20x20 mm and when I measured the 3D pice, I measured the next dimensions.

X axis 20.46mm
Y axis 20.36mm
Z axis 20.36mm

I know that when we printed with the 100% of flow the dimension can be diferents. For example in the Y and Z axis I have the same diference (.36mm) but in the X axis I have and other diferent dimention (.46mm) tha is .10 mm more respect Y and Z axis. My question is, what is the problem with the X axis? What can I do for slove this problem.

:+1::+1:

That’s actually pretty good fidelity. In my experience the physical part doesn’t exactly hold to the dimensions of the model. My advice is to adjust (downsize) your model slightly to get the results you want in the real world.

You also just have to make allowances for this fact of 3D printing in your designs. As in, don’t design things such that slight physical variations are going to wreck the design. (Or if you do, then count on doing some iterating on the design to get your physical part just right.)

One last thing: if you wind up getting successful calibration by tweaking your model, great. But what you have to do on one printer may not hold for another printer. So don’t consider any tweaking rules-of-thumb you develop to be entirely portable.

Good luck.