Hi all, Novice here, I've been having issues with chilipeppr/jpadie workspace coordinates widget.

Hi all,
Novice here, I’ve been having issues with chilipeppr/jpadie workspace coordinates widget.
I originally wanted to use the inches scale to mil PCBs but the autolevel doesn’t work properly with inches. So I remade my g-code in metric but now however, my coordinates widget is stuck displaying inches. I can switch between inches metric with g20 and g21 but the numbers don’t change, just the size of steps that the machine takes.
I’m running a new xcarve using json server 1.88, GRBL 1.1f and up to date firefox.
So aside from needing help just to get the coordinates widget displaying correctly, I’m wondering if the displayed autolevel data is going to displace the g code with .025 inches or mm. It shows the actual displacement in inches even though it should be in mm.
Ive tried to no avail to reset the coordinates widget.
Any help is appreciated.

So I tested it, Its adding the offset of .025 mm when it should be .025 inches, even though the coordinates thinks its in mm. Any help to just reset the entire work space and start from scratch would be appreciated. I promise I’ll never try to switch units to inches again.

The serial console keeps getting an $13=1, Ive tried sending an $13=0 but it just gets overwritten again and again. I’ve tried clicking the grbl settings cog wheel and changing the $13 'report in inches to report in mm but it doesn’t save it.

I already mentioned it to jpadie/ @Justin_Adie ​ This was a bug but the bugfix didn’t make it to the live version.

So I think I’ve fixed it. The issue was, while in the /jpadie work space it kept sending an $13=1 every second or so(no idea why). I went to the GRBL workspace and it wasn’t sending an $13=1 every second so I put $13=0 in the /GRBL work space command prompt and then loaded the /jpadie work space and it stopped sending the #13=1 every second. Hope that helps someone in the future.