Hey guys I have a shuttle express hooked up and working on my raspberry

Hey guys I have a shuttle express hooked up and working on my raspberry 2 and I love it, but is there a way that I can have it auto start when the pi boots, like the Json server? Sorry if it’s easy I’m a linux newb

sure… do it similar to the way you run SPJS on startup. make a script in /etc/init.d, then run update-rc.d to set it up to run on startup. For example, here’s the script I use as “/etc/init.d/shuttlecp” :

#! /bin/sh

BEGIN INIT INFO

Provides: shuttlecp

Required-Start: $all

Required-Stop:

Default-Start: 2 3 4 5

Default-Stop: 0 1 6

Short-Description: Manage my cool stuff

END INIT INFO

PATH=/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin:/sbin:/bin:/opt/bin

. /lib/init/vars.sh
. /lib/lsb/init-functions

If you need to source some other scripts, do it here

case “$1” in
start)
log_begin_msg “Starting the Shuttle CP service”
cd /home/pi/installs/shuttleCP
/home/pi/installs/shuttleCP/shuttle > /tmp/shuttlecp_out.txt 2>&1 &
log_end_msg $?
;;
stop)
log_begin_msg “Stopping the Shuttle CP service”
killall -q shuttlecp
log_end_msg $?
;;
*)
echo “Usage: /etc/init.d/shuttlecp {start|stop}”
exit 1
;;
esac

exit 0

after you have that file, you would make it executable with:
sudo chmod +x /etc/init.d/shuttlecp

once it is executable, you can test and see if it works with the commands:
sudo /etc/init.d/shuttlecp start
sudo /etc/init.d/shuttlecp stop

Once you are confident it works, install it to run on startup with:
sudo update-rc.d shuttlecp defaults

And that’s it. Here’s a link that describes all that in better detail: http://www.stuffaboutcode.com/2012/06/raspberry-pi-run-program-at-start-up.html

You are the man it works great now!!! THANK YOU!!!

And thanks for the great plugin it’s awesome!