Hello, my name is Silvia,

Hello, my name is Silvia, I am a student and I’m planning to build my own Truggy with the help of some partners.We have access to a 3Dprinter, but we are a bit loose about the control. I’d like to know which technology does it use for controlling the motors, I mean the main controller(the board).

Thanks for your attention :slight_smile:

Renier, first of all, thanks for your answer.
I am new over here, and I am a bit loose about the components acquisition, please could you pass me the link of that pre-programmed brain?

The stock truggy doesn’t really have a brain. Since it is a simple RC car and not an autonomous vehicle it has a receiver and motor controller. The motor controller has a little smarts and can be adjusted a little bit, but I wouldn’t call it a brain. The person driving the car is the brain. That being said you could use the truggy as a platform to put any number of things on it. Several people are working on similar ideas including myself.

@Renier_Wijnen Sounds cool. What is the range of bluetooth? I have not really used it much.

@Renier_Wijnen that is a great improve!
I have one more question.
In the original BOM they talk about “Standard 1:10 motor rated for 4WD” like this one:http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_viewItem.asp?idProduct=25138%20@%20HobbyKing.com
How many do we have to buy?

@Silvia_Nunez ,
@Renier_Wijnen comment is a little misleading and I don’t think it was intended to be that way. You only need one motor and motor controller for the drive of the truggy. The steering is done with a hobby servo and that does not need a motor controller. Hobby servos are technically servo motors but they have everything built into a single package and are very easy to work with.