Hello everyone, here we go

I own a hand held oscilloscope I don’t even understand how to get a graphical chart on, Well, with consultation of the manual and some training, I am sure i could become an old hand but I am painting a picture of my skills/lack thereof

So I can solder at the same level and care and delicacy of avionics components and processor re balling level, The only problem, I have not done any circuit theory and am a complete noob in understanding my way around a circuit board. I think ohm is something you say during mediation. I have been using my aviation soldering training to repair bail ends on lawn mower control cables, fix plugs and extension cords. and mostly twist wires together using electrical tape because I forget my soldering iron half of the time…

Did a few TINY surface mount kits for skills. But it its tinier than a pinheads pinhead I can solder to it.

Those forgetting and unorganized days are over! brought the toolbox inside and soldering iron and needles and flux and all all has its own drawer.

I want to save some money and use lightburn in my k40 laser I am uploading a pic of the current board that is in my machine.

The stock board,

I love very much that I have gotten to know very well, I enjoyed our time together and will be selling it on ebay as a used good board for cheap to hopefully live again!

I have purchased this controller and this touch screen lc

/////// options for retrofit. I can’t believe you doodz had this kind of drop in support back in oh seventeen. I find myself with much time on my hands lately and dove deep into inkscape and k40 whiperer but

Do I still need an additional circut to fire the laser at a certain power will it stay on I saw a few videos where some guys said a usb stick caught fire, that was on a smoothieboard something or other.This forum is a bit difficult to navigate any forum is at first especially when you are as dumb as I am.