FIXED FIXED FIXED... hey guys need some help getting my machine working again.

FIXED FIXED FIXED… hey guys need some help getting my machine working again. ive been searching around for ages to no avail. basically ive extended my bed used only original parts apart from adding the extra length on the x azis… everything was going fine and dandy till ive hooked the mechanics up and now it wont home properly and when i open a file in whisperer and move the image around, when i move left it goes right and visa versa… ups up and downs down when i move it around in whisperer… ive looked at my limit switches and they look ok but im no expert on limit switches,does the metal stripes that go in the switches break a beam or something? ive extended the bed in the whisperer softwarethe strip cable is in the correct way also. I’m at a loss now,please help lol…

It sounds like you have the stepper motor plugs/wires reversed. As in, flip the cable plug over.

My board an strip wire orientation, the strip wires can only go one way? Wiring facing the pins in the female end.

missing/deleted image from Google+

Are you sure you put the X & Y motors where they used to be? In the video you seem to be jogging both axes at once. Can you jog a single axis (use the arrows) and see if it moves the axis you expect?

It looks like you have 2 different problems.

1. Not homing properly. (This is most likely an endstop issue.)

2. The x axis is reversed. It looks like you may have switched the setting for home in upper right “on” in the general settings. That setting reverses the x axis so changing it from your current setting will reverse the x axis drection.