Does FastLED work with a digispark? The examples aren't compiling,

Does FastLED work with a digispark? The examples aren’t compiling, im kinda new to arduino, could someone help me?

What error are you getting? I’m using a digispark clone. The only issues I had were related to the timer0_millis variable. I was able to get around that with the following definition right after the FastLED.h include:

volatile unsigned long timer0_millis = 0;

I have heard people complain that there were having problems with FastLED 3.1 and 3.2. I’m personally using linux with FastLED 3.0, arduino 1.0.4, and the latest micronucleus library (the one built into digisparks arduino bundle didn’t play nicely with x64 kernels).

I have both a real Digispark and a clone at my disposal. Im using arduino 1.0.4 software (from digspark) Loaged the FastLED 3 (i have version 3. something) fire2012 example and when i press verify i get this in the black box (console/output?)
Fire2012.cpp.o: In function L_1794': C:\Program Files (x86)\DigisparkArduino-Win32-1.0.4-May19\DigisparkArduino-Win32\Digispark-Arduino-1.0.4\libraries\FastLED3/clockless_trinket.h:110: undefined reference totimer0_millis’
C:\Program Files (x86)\DigisparkArduino-Win32-1.0.4-May19\DigisparkArduino-Win32\Digispark-Arduino-1.0.4\libraries\FastLED3/clockless_trinket.h:110: undefined reference to timer0_millis' C:\Program Files (x86)\DigisparkArduino-Win32-1.0.4-May19\DigisparkArduino-Win32\Digispark-Arduino-1.0.4\libraries\FastLED3/clockless_trinket.h:110: undefined reference totimer0_millis’
C:\Program Files (x86)\DigisparkArduino-Win32-1.0.4-May19\DigisparkArduino-Win32\Digispark-Arduino-1.0.4\libraries\FastLED3/clockless_trinket.h:110: undefined reference to timer0_millis' C:\Program Files (x86)\DigisparkArduino-Win32-1.0.4-May19\DigisparkArduino-Win32\Digispark-Arduino-1.0.4\libraries\FastLED3/clockless_trinket.h:112: undefined reference totimer0_millis’