Control issues?

I am new to this lasercutter thing. Bough a morphon k40. Out of the box had to align the mirrors and added air assist . Worked ok, but could not get the target in the center of the head. Noticed a tube mount was broken, so i 3d printed new ones. Added lid safety, ammeter, and a pump interlock. Now the problem. It originally, and is set up ho home back left. When o turn it on, the y axis creeps forward, and the x wont move at all. Using K40 whisperer, i cannot get the x to move at all. And y goes in wrong direction. Cables are plugged in correctly, and just tried a new m2nano board, ssme result. I have a cohesion board coming, but i am thinking i have a problem in the ribbon cable. It is not damaged or creased anywhere. HELP! P.S. the laser fires just fine, and is almost perfectly aligned.

Sorry to hear you are having issues. I no longer have a K40 so I will not be of much help. However @donkjr is our resident K40 expert and I am sure he can help you out. One piece3 of advice i can provide is to get the issues resolved BEFORE installing the Cohesion3D laserboard. That installation will go much smoother if the problems have been eliminated :slight_smile:

That is exactly what i am trying to do. I have determined it might not be a board issue, because i bought an extra m2nano lihiyu? board. I am just about ready to eliminate the ribbon cable, and the stock hall-effect endstops. Ill probably remove all my safety mods and ammeter, but i just cant see how any of tgat would have caused this. #totallylostink40hell

The laser subsystem is a separate subsystem than the motion subsystem so it is highly unlikely that the changes you made are causing your problem.

1. Has this x-y motion problem always been there i.e. did it ever work correctly?
  2. Do you have and do you know how to use a DVM. If so measure the 24VDC and 5VDC supplies.
  3. Check that the x end stop sensor has not hit the metal flag in the upper left corner of the