chilipeppr requirejs variant problems with latest three.js:

chilipeppr requirejs variant problems with latest three.js:

I am currently undertaking maintenance on widget-3dviewer to bring in my raspberry pi optimizations as config items and I decided to tackle the port to the latest three.js. However, due to the removal of global scope, its not playing nice with require.js. It seems as though the modified require.js for chilipeppr is older than the latest require.js and im wondering if the deps and exports shims just dont work correctly. I have zero prior experience with require.js, so I dont know if im barking up the wrong tree or not.

I think you are barking up the correct tree. I tried a few weeks back and found same problem. It felt like it was going to be a decent amount of work.

I dont mind taking this head on. What I may do is put together a test for require.js vanilla and three.js, just to ensure all the components we need work correctly in a vanilla situation. Ill then pull down the cprequire code and try sync it up.

I found a stub, it works… Will knock out the updates tonight

That’s good news

Hey John, ive only tested this in the widget viewer, not in the workspace so Im not going to create a pull request just yet. But please take a look at https://github.com/dchote/widget-3dviewer/commit/8fc16857889749e6df9aeb19792e803e1ad56dc8

Moved everything over to the latest three.js and transitioned deprecated interfaces to the new ones, also replaced the shadow plane.

The key thing in the workspace is that 5 other widgets reference http://three.js and they all need to point to the same one for this to work. Auto level, touch plate, super touch plate, eagle board widgets.