anybody use MOJO here?

anybody use MOJO here?

You mean this http://www.mojo3dprinting.com/ ? T $10K $300/kg FDM machine?

yes! this one. we just bought this machine 3 weeks ago and tried 2 times but not going well. and each time we tried, we got error messages.

Can I ask why you picked this printer? Did you buy it, or are you leasing it? It has a 5x5x5" capacity, why not look at the Up! printer?

Wow, that’s quite a ripoff.

Or an @Ultimaker or a Bukobot or pretty much any other Printer in the OpenSource / FDM / LowCost Segment.

well, its not really my choice. I work for somebody as 3d artist and he just got this machine, i believe because he wants to use machine from Stratasys. maybe he just didn’t find dealer in our area,(Montreal, Canada) I’m new to this 3d printing as well…:frowning:

what’s the error? Have you tried turning it off and on again?

oh yes! we finally had chance to tried a print last week. first attempt was error and I don’t believe that, so I just kept turning on and off, got 4 times different error. at 5th try, the machine finally took and worked but during the printing, my partner went back to have a look then the plate has moved…! so all the printing went bad… :frowning:

Well, given that this is a commercial product, you should have some support from stratasys. If the error keeps changing, maybe try a firmware upgrade?

Alternately, you can ship it to me and I’ll send you back a working 3d printer.

the funny thing is we called Stratasys, they told us they don’t do service at Mojo machine, the client has to do by themselves. that’s the point I went on and trying the turn on/off.

why ship to you? I don’t know you??? :slight_smile:

is there any machine similar to this, and can make as detail layers?

Ship it to me cuz I want to dismantle it and see how it works. I would send back a different printer… but I’m mostly kidding. I certainly won’t fix a corporation’s idea of a cheap printer.