Advice: Which Printer to buy? I'm a high school teacher,

Advice: Which Printer to buy?

I’m a high school teacher, looking to print out some things for the science and math departments, and generally mess around a bit. Figuring I’ll lose a quite a bit of time getting familiar with the 3D creation software, I’m looking for more of a printer that is going to be easier to set up and run (as little fiddling around with settings in general as possible, although I can manage getting through some setup stuff, etc… just don’t want to have to do trial and error to find the best setting every time I print or something like that…)

I was eyeing the Afinia H series as it was seen to be easy to setup and use, but am now looking into a Type A Series 1 as it is faster printing and has a much larger printing volume.

Anyone want to chime in on advice? I figure I have about $1500 or so to spend on a machine (from the grant I received) with a bit left over to spend on plastic, etc…

Get a LeapFrog https://www.lpfrg.com/ A fantastic printer, duel heads and the best support who have real people answer the phone. Time difference from USA but I really can not tell you how happy I am with this printer. So well built, best parts, crazy good output quality and it really is a unbox, power up, plug in USB, connect, Hit the Print Button.

The Afinia would be a very safe choice, by all accounts it’s one of the easiest machines to use straight out of the box. The size restriction may not be a big problem for you as well, depending on what you plan on printing.

Throwing in a suggestion to check out http://www.Lulzbot.com

I bought the Afinia with the same intention: works straight out of the box with little/no fiddling. I’ve had it since Thanksgiving, no complaints, and the output looks fantastic. I use it for prototypes and customer demos all the time.

What plastic are you using? Their premium stuff, their (afina’s) regular
stuff or something else?