A tour of ChiliPeppr Cayenn devices, how they work,

A tour of ChiliPeppr Cayenn devices, how they work, and what your Gcode needs to look like to use this amazing new feature.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SlHhcErWCDQ

How strange, I understood it. You do know that you move very fast and I wonder how much people get if they have not tried it. I am still learning NodeMCU and Lua but I find it very easy to learn with your workspace. I will try it with chilipeppr but It does suck up a lot of time and I have a lot of speaker cabinets to make after the CES show was a success for the guys who designed the speakers we build for them. I have to make money somehow… :slight_smile:

@jlauer Is your only reason for using NodeMCU to accomodate multiple Cayenn devices or devices? Would there be any benefit to NodeMCU if I’m running one laser? How and what are you using multiple lasers for? I’m just trying to add wood engraving to my CNC router. BTW thank you for all u do. Always sharing the extension possibilities down here in Silicon Valley with microprocessor tinkerers.

For one laser, just hook it up to the spindle on/off pin of your CNC controller. Cayenn is really cool if you’re trying to control multiple devices in parallel. I’m doing Cayenn so I can control lots of devices like solder paste dispensers, UV curing lights, glue dispensers, fans, etc.

My larger goal has been to do more of the PCB creation process on my CNC machine and one of the steps I’m attempting is Laser Direct Imaging (LDI) where you just laser cure the traces and then etch.